Blank Space (small)
(text and background only visible when logged in)

The Georgia Tech Advisory Board (GTAB) is composed of some sixty regional, national, and international members with diverse leadership roles in business, government, and academia.

Members are elected for a three-year term, and a limited number may be invited to serve a second consecutive term.

GTAB meets twice a year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Georgia Tech Advisory Board Member List


Updated November 2023

Salil "Sal" Arora, CMPE 2003
Senior Partner
McKinsey & Company
Atlanta, Georgia

Dorothy "Decie" Autin, ChE 1980
Retired VP, Project Management
Houston, Texas

Kabir A. Barday, CS 2009
Founder, President, and CEO
One Trust 
Atlanta, Georgia

Chloe Barzey
Senior Managing Director
Atlanta, Georgia

Roger E. Blythe Jr., MSCI 1978
Retired Chief Accounting Officer
Atlanta, Georgia

Alexia B. Borden, IE 2001
Senior VP and General Counsel
Alabama Power Company
Birmingham, Alabama

Sarah B. Brown
Retired Global Customer Director
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, Georgia

Linda G. Cash, IE 1984
Retired VP, Global Quality and New Model Programs
Ford Motor Company
Atlanta, Georgia

Stanley “Stan” L. H. Chia, IE 2005
Vivid Seats
Chicago, Illinois

Anne Chow
AT&T Business
Dallas, Texas

Stanley "Stan" W. Connally Jr., ME 1993
Executive VP, Operations and President & CEO Southern Company Services
Southern Company
Birmingham, Alabama

Tye G. Darland
Senior VP and General Counsel
Georgia-Pacific, LLC
Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Carl "Winn" E. Everhart, ME 2001
President & Executive Vice President
Whirlpool Corporation
Benton Harbor, Michigan

Mr. Robert "Bob" C. Frenzel Jr.
Chairman, President & CEO
Xcel Energy, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Anthony “Tony” G. Frese, AE 1983, M.S. AE 1989
VP, Business Development
Lockheed Martin
Marietta, Georgia

Lance M. Fritz, Parent
Chairman, President, and CEO
Union Pacific Corporation
Omaha, Nebraska

Jeffery "Jeff" V. Giglio, EE 1977
Inglett & Stubbs
Fayetteville, Georgia

Maxine Y. Graham, EE 1991
Chief IP Counsel
American Express Company
New York, New York

Sarah W. Hallac
Scarsdale, New York

R. Scott Herren, IE1984
Executive VP & CFO
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Dana P. Hudson, ChE 1995
Merchandising Vice President 
The Home Depot
Atlanta, Georgia

Charles Isbell, ICS 1990
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, Wisconsin

Manuel F. Jimenez, ICS 1981
La Nacion, S.A.
San Jose, Costa Rica

Elaine H. Johns, IE 1985
President and CEO
EnerVision Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Jack G. Jones Jr., IM 1967
Mineola Farm II, LLC
Lexington, Kentucky

Yousef Khalidi, M.S. ICS 1985, Ph.D. ICS 1989
Corporate Vice President
Microsoft Corporation
Redmond, Washington

Kenneth D. Knight, EE 1983
Chief Executive Officer
Invitae, Inc.
Reunion, Florida

John Laughter, AE 1993
EVP and Chief of Operations
Delta Air Lines
Atlanta, Georgia

Mojgan Lefebvre
EVP, Chief Technology and Operations Officer
The Travelers Insurance Group Inc.
Boston, Massachusetts  

Sandra "Sandy" H. Magnus, Ph.D. CERE 1996
AstroPlanetview, LLC
Reston, Virginia 

Michelle D. Mason, ChE 1985
Senior Market Developer - Linear Alpha Olefins
ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Spring, Texas

Gary S. May, EE 1985
University of California, Davis
Davis, California 

Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D., CHEM 1983
President and Dean
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Mark Morelli, ME 1987
President and CEO 
Raleigh, North Carolina

Blake D. Moret, ME 1985
Chairman and CEO
Rockwell Automation
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Angela Gill Nelms, BMED 2007
Chief Operating Officer
RenovoRx, Inc.
Los Altos, California

Darlene J. Nicosia, M.S. MGT 1994
Hearthside Food Solutions
Atlanta, Georgia

Diana C. Orrego-Moore, MSIE 2001, MBA 2009
VP Supply Chain Modeling, Optimization, and Technology
Cencora (formerly AmericourceBergen) 
New York, New York 

Stephen V. Pair, CS 1994
Alpharetta, Georgia

Sue E. Payne, PHYS 1975
Houston, Texas

Blake V. Peck, M.S. CE 1978
Alexandria, Virginia

José Domingo Perez, CE 1971
Caribe Tecno Inc.
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Matthew R. Price, IMGT 1978
PeopleFirst Staffing
Sarasota, Florida

Luis F. Restrepo, IMGT 1979
Crystal SAS
Medellín, Colombia

Vicente Reynal, ME 1991
Chairman, President, and CEO
Ingersoll Rand
Davidson, North Carolina

Jean Marie F. Richardson, MGT 2002
President and CEO
Atlanta, Georgia

Roberto R. Roy, ME 1969, M.S. IE 1971
Retired Chairman
Ingenieria R-M
Miami, Florida

Norberto Sanchez, ME 1981
Duluth, Georgia

Raj Sardana, ME 1982
Chairman and CEO
Innova Solutions
Atlanta, Georgia

James H. Scholefield, MGT 1988
Chief Information and Digital Officer
Merck & Company, Inc. 
Kenilworth, New York

Nashlie H. Sephus, M.S. ECE 2010, Ph.D. ECE 2014
Tech Evangelist
Amazon Web Services
Atlanta, Georgia

Teresa Shea, EE 1981
Vice President
CODEX, Raytheon
Arlington, Virginia

Kamau “Kofi” K. Smith, IE 1999, MBA 2009
Keystone Management LLC
Atlanta, Georgia

Yancey L. Spruill, EE 1989
Niwot, Colorado

Timothy "Tim" D. Vanderham
Independent Consultant
Vanderham Consulting LLC
Atlanta, Georgia

Anne M. Walker, IE 2002
Vice President of Merchandise Operations
Walmart Stores Inc.
Bentonville, Arkansas

Kenneth "Ken" E. Washington
VP, Software Engineering Inc.
San Carlos, California

James Ben Wauford
Retired Principal
Cooper Carry, Inc.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Roxanne Drago Westendorf
Board of Directors
Brewers Association
Cincinnati, Ohio